Prime-Video - Exclusive First Look at Season 4 of The Boys"Unveiled at CCXP

By Mulder, 02 december 2023

In a thrilling reveal at CCXP, the world's largest comic convention, fans were granted an exclusive first look at the highly anticipated fourth season of "The Boys." The Emmy-nominated hit drama series, adapted from the New York Times best-selling comic by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson, is set to captivate audiences once again when it premieres on Prime Video in 2024.

Season Four takes the chaos and intensity to new heights, as the world teeters on the brink of disaster. Victoria Neuman, now perilously close to the Oval Office, finds herself under the control of the formidable Homelander, who is tightening his grip on power. Meanwhile, Billy Butcher, facing the grim reality of limited time, has not only lost Becca's son but also his position as the leader of The Boys. The fractures within the team deepen as trust wanes, and with the stakes higher than ever, they must find a way to put aside their differences and unite to save the world from impending catastrophe.

The stellar cast returns with familiar faces, including Karl Urban, Jack Quaid, Antony Starr, Erin Moriarty, Jessie T. Usher, Laz Alonso, Chace Crawford, Tomer Capone, Karen Fukuhara, Colby Minifie, Claudia Doumit, and Cameron Crovetti. Season Four introduces exciting new additions to the ensemble, including Susan Heyward, Valorie Curry, and Jeffrey Dean Morgan.

"The Boys" is not only a visual spectacle but also a testament to the creative genius behind the scenes. Executive producers Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson, the masterminds behind the original comic, join forces with showrunner Eric Kripke to bring this dark, satirical world to life. The impressive list of executive producers also includes Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Pavun Shetty, Phil Sgriccia, Michaela Starr, Paul Grellong, David Reed, Meredith Glynn, Judalina Neira, Ken F. Levin, and Jason Netter. The series is a collaborative effort between Amazon MGM Studios and Sony Pictures Television, in association with Kripke Enterprises, Original Film, and Point Grey Pictures.

Since its debut on July 26, 2019, "The Boys" has not only captured the hearts of audiences but also garnered critical acclaim for its innovative writing, compelling storyline, sharp humor, cutting-edge effects, and outstanding performances. The series received six Emmy Award nominations, including Outstanding Drama Series in 2021, solidifying its place as a groundbreaking and must-watch show.

Season Four promises to be another rollercoaster ride of action, satire, and social commentary. Fans can expect a deeper exploration of the complex relationships between characters, as well as shocking twists and turns that have become the hallmark of "The Boys." The series continues to push boundaries and challenge norms, delivering an unparalleled viewing experience.

As fans eagerly anticipate the release of Season Four, they can stay connected with "The Boys" on social media, including Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. The official premiere date for Season Four is set for 2024, and updates will be available on the official website.

Synopsis : 
In a fictional world where superheroes have allowed themselves to be corrupted by fame and glory and have gradually revealed the darker side of their personalities, a team of vigilantes calling themselves "The Boys" decides to take action and bring down these superheroes once loved by all.

The Boys
Based on The Boys by Garth Ennis, Darick Robertson
Developed by Eric Kripke
Starring  Karl Urban, Jack Quaid, Antony Starr, Erin Moriarty, Dominique McElligott, Jessie T. Usher, Laz Alonso, Chace Crawford, Tomer Capone, Karen Fukuhara, Nathan Mitchell, Elisabeth Shue, Colby Minifie, Aya Cash, Claudia Doumit, Jensen Ackles
Composers : Christopher Lennertz, Matt Bowen
Executive producers : Eric Kripke, Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Pavun Shetty, Ori Marmur, Dan Trachtenberg, Ken F. Levin, Jason Netter, Craig Rosenberg, Phil Sgriccia, Rebecca Sonnenshine, Paul Grellong, David Reed, Meredith Glynn, Garth Ennis, Darick Robertson, Michaela Starr
Producers : Hartley Gorenstein, Gabriel Garcia,Nick Barrucci, Jake Deuel, Karl Urban, Stefan Steen
Cinematography : Jeff Cutter, Evans Brown, Jeremy Benning, Dylan Macleod, Dan Stoloff, Mirosław Baszak
Editors : David Trachtenberg, Nona Khodai, David Kaldor, Cedric Nairn-Smith, William W. Rubenstein, Jonathan Chibnall, Ian Kezsbom, Tom Wilson
Production companies : Kripke Enterprises, Point Grey Pictures, Original Film, Kickstart Entertainment, KFL Nightsky Productions, Amazon MGM Studios, Sony Pictures Television
Network : Amazon Prime Video
Release July 26, 2019 – present 
Running time : 55–68 minutes

Photos : Copyright Amazon Prime Video