Accueil > Events > Convention > Star Wars Celebration 2019 - Star Wars IX : The rise of Skywalker


Convention - Star Wars Celebration 2019 - Star Wars IX : The rise of Skywalker

  • Par Mulder, Chicago, McCormick Place, le 12 avril 2019

    Today, Director/Writer J.J. Abrams and Producer Kathleen Kennedy were joined by stars Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Kelly Marie Tran, Oscar Isaac, Billy Dee Williams, Naomi Ackie, Joonas Suotamo and Anthony Daniels, and droids BB-8 and D-0, for a panel discussion at Star Wars Celebration in Chicago, moderated by Stephen Colbert.

    Fans attending the panel were thrilled to get a first look at Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker. The title of the final installment of the Skywalker saga was revealed today, along with the first trailer for the film and a new teaser poster.

    Itw JJ Abrams

    Itw Kathleen Kennedy

    Itw Daisy Ridley
    Itw John Boyega

    Itw Anthony Daniels
    Itw Billy Dee Williams
    Itw Joonas Suotamo
    Itw Kelly Marie Tran

    Itw Naomi Ackie

    Itw Oscar Isaac

    Synopsis :
    The Rise of Skywalker is reportedly set one year after the events of The Last Jedi. It has been described as the definitive end of the Skywalker saga.

    Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
    Directed by J. J. Abrams
    Produced by Kathleen Kennedy, J. J. Abrams, Michelle Rejwan
    Written by J. J. Abrams, Chris Terrio
    Based on Characters by George Lucas
    Starring Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Domhnall Gleeson, Kelly Marie Tran, Joonas Suotamo, Billie Lourd, Naomi Ackie, Anthony Daniels, Ian McDiarmid, Billy Dee Williams
    Music by John Williams
    Cinematography : Dan Mindel
    Edited by Maryann Brandon, Stefan Grube
    Production company : Lucasfilm Ltd., Bad Robot Productions
    Distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
    Release date : December 18, 2019 (France), December 20, 2019 (United States)

    Photos and videos : Copyright Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures

    (Source : Press release)